Hi There!

Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Floyd Remora. Brother Floyd Remora. I’m in the Orem UT 343rd Ward. I get called upon to substitute teach in the ward a lot. Everything from Nursery and Primary, to Young Men/Young Women, Sunday School, Relief Society, Elder’s Quorum and the High Priests. Sometimes I get two or three weeks notice, and sometimes I get asked to do the lesson right after the opening announcements. Either way is fine with me. If you study the lesson manuals and your scriptures every day during the week, you will always be ready to share the Word of God through the Spirit. But, if I have two or three weeks notice, I can buy doughnuts on Saturday evening.

I’ve often thought that there should be a resource just like this one so we can all shared ideas about how to fill in when the called and set apart instructor is sick, missing, in jail, or watching football. (Don’t know why anyone would ever need to watch football on Sunday, since BYU never plays on Sunday, and Steve Young is retired now anyway.)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

